color spectrum
Child Life Services 

Meet the Child Life Team 

Our Child Life specialists are professionally trained health care workers with degrees in Child Life, Child Development, Recreational Therapy or similar fields. They undergo extensive training to help children and their families understand and manage challenging life events and stressful experiences.

The Child Life Team collaborates with members of the interdisciplinary medical teams to promote family-centered care and to advocate for each family's individual needs.

If you would like to learn more about Child Life Services at SSM Cardinal Glennon, contact a member of our team.

Office Hours: Monday - Friday | 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fax: 314-678-3067

David Ish, BS, TRS

Recreational Therapist
Hematology/Oncology
Office: 314-268-2700 ext. 2425
E-mail:
david_ish@ssmhc.com

Megan Finney, BS, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist
Sedation
Office: 314-268-2700 ext. 2435
E-mail: megan_finney@ssmhc.com

 

Colleen Boron, BS, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist 
Same Day Surgery
Office:
314-268-2700
ext. 2445
E-mail: colleen_boron@ssmhc.com

 

Abbie Hedgpeth, BS, CCLS*

Certified Child Life Specialist
Pediatric Intensive Care Unit &
Infant and Toddler General Medicine
Office: 314-268-2700 ext. 2126
E-mail:
abbie_e_hedgpeth@ssmhc.com
* Internship Coordinator

nicole saracino, certified child life specialist

Nicole Saracino, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist
Transitional Care Unit and Dialysis

Office: 314-268-2700
ext. 2119
E-mail: nicole_saracino@ssmhc.com

Kim Jeske, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist
School Age & Adolescent Medicine
Office: 314-268-2700 ext. 2465
E-mail: kimberly_jeske@ssmhc.com

kimberly jeske, certified child life specialist

Leah Harper, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist
Emergency Department
Office: 314-268-2700 ext. 2026
Email: Leah_Harper2@ssmhc.com

  

Back to Child Life Services