Nationally ranked care. Another way our love for kids just keeps on growing.
 

 Meet the Child Life Team 

Our Child Life specialists are professionally trained health care workers with degrees in Child Life, Child Development, Recreational Therapy or similar fields. They undergo extensive training to help children and their families understand and manage challenging life events and stressful experiences.

The Child Life Team collaborates with members of the interdisciplinary medical teams to promote family-centered care and to advocate for each family's individual needs.

If you would like to learn more about Child Life Services at SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children's Hospital, contact a member of our team.

Office Hours: Monday - Friday | 8 am - 4:30 pm

Fax: 314-678-3067

 

Abbie Hedgpeth

Abbie Hedgpeth, BS, CCLS*
Certified Child Life Specialist

Pediatric Intensive Care Unit
314- 268-2700 ext. 2425
Abbie_E_Hedgpeth@ssmhc.com
*Internship Coordinator

 

Kasey Viviani, BS, CCLS
Certified Child Life Specialist

Same Day Surgery
314- 268-2700 ext. 2425
Kasey_Viviani@ssmhc.com

 

Cassie McAllister, M.Ed, CCLS, CIMI
Certified Child Life Specialist

Neonatal Intensive Care Unit
314- 268-2700 ext. 2425
Casandra_Coplen@ssmhc.com

leah harper, child life specialist at ssm cardinal glennon children's medical center in st. louis

Leah Harper, BS, CCLS
Certified Child Life Specialist

Emergency Department
314- 268-2700 ext. 2425
Leah_Harper2@ssmhc.com

 

Denise Schmidt, M.Ed, CCLS
Certified Child Life Specialist

Hematology, Oncology & Costas Center
314- 268-2700 ext. 2425
Denise_Schmidt@ssmhc.com

Lindsey Phillips | SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children's Hospital | Child Life Services

Lindsay Phillips, BS, CCLS
Certified Child Life Specialist

Infant/Toddler Medicine & Procedure Center
314- 268-2700 ext. 2425
Lindsay_Phillips@ssmhc.com

 

Hannah Schroeder | SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children's Hospital

Hannah Schroeder, BS, CCLS
Certified Child Life Specialist

Transitional Care Unit & Dialysis
314- 268-2700 ext. 2425
Hannah_Schroeder@ssmhc.com

Megan Finney | SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children's Hospital

Megan Finney, BS, CCLS, CIMI
Certified Child Life Specialist

Procedure Center
314- 268-2700 ext. 2425
Megan_Finney@ssmhc.com

 

Kimberly Eighmey| SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children's Hospital | Child Life Services

Kim Eighmey, MA, CCLS
Certified Child Life Specialist

School Age/Adolescent Medicine
314- 268-2700 ext. 2425
Kimberly_Eighmey@ssmhc.com

 

nicole saracino, certified child life specialist

Nicole Schmidt, BS, CCLS
Certified Child Life Specialist

Diagnostic Imaging
314- 268-2700 ext. 2425
Nicole_Schmidt@ssmhc.com

 

PRN: Colleen Boron, BS, CCLS
Certified Child Life Specialist

Colleen_E_Boron@ssmhc.com

 

 

 

 

  

Back to Child Life Services