Nationally ranked care. Another way our love for kids just keeps on growing.
 

 Meet the Child Life Team 

Our Child Life specialists are professionally trained health care workers with degrees in Child Life, Child Development, Recreational Therapy or similar fields. They undergo extensive training to help children and their families understand and manage challenging life events and stressful experiences.

The Child Life Team collaborates with members of the interdisciplinary medical teams to promote family-centered care and to advocate for each family's individual needs.

If you would like to learn more about Child Life Services at SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children's Hospital, contact a member of our team.

Office Hours: Monday - Friday | 6 am - 7:30 pm

Fax: 314-678-3067

 

Abbie Hedgpeth

Abbie Hedgpeth, BS, CCLS
Certified Child Life Specialist

Pediatric Intensive Care Unit
314- 268-2700 ext. 2425
Abbie.E.Hedgpeth@ssmhealth.com

 

Kasey Viviani, BS, CCLS
Certified Child Life Specialist

Same Day Surgery
314- 268-2700 ext. 2425
Kasey.Viviani@ssmhealth.com 

Cassie McAllister, M.Ed, CCLS, CIMI*
Certified Child Life Specialist

Neonatal Intensive Care Unit
314- 268-2700 ext. 2425
Casandra.McAllister@ssmhealth.com


*Internship Coordinator

leah harper, child life specialist at ssm cardinal glennon children's medical center in st. louis

Leah Harper, BS, CCLS
Certified Child Life Specialist

Emergency Department
314- 268-2700 ext. 2425
Leah.Harper2@ssmhealth.com

 

nicole saracino, certified child life specialist

 

Nicole Schmidt, BS, CCLS
Certified Child Life Specialist,
Practicum Coordinator

Diagnostic Imaging
314- 268-2700 ext. 2425
Nicole.Schmidt@ssmhealth.com 

Lindsey Phillips | SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children's Hospital | Child Life Services

Lindsay Phillips, MA, CCLS
Certified Child Life Specialist

Infant/Toddler Medicine & Procedure Center
314- 268-2700 ext. 2425
Lindsay.Phillips@ssmhealth.com

 

Hannah Schroeder | SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children's Hospital

Hannah Schroeder, BS, CCLS
Certified Child Life Specialist

Transitional Care Unit & Dialysis
314- 268-2700 ext. 2425
Hannah.Schroeder@ssmhealth.com

Megan Finney | SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children's Hospital

Megan Finney, BS, CCLS, CIMI
Certified Child Life Specialist

Procedure Center
314- 268-2700 ext. 2425
Megan.Finney@ssmhealth.com

 

Kimberly Eighmey| SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children's Hospital | Child Life Services

Kim Eighmey, MA, CCLS*
Certified Child Life Specialist School

Age/Adolescent Medicine
314- 268-2700 ext. 2425
Kimberly.Eighmey@ssmhealth.com

 

*Team Lead

PRN: Colleen Boron, BS, CCLS
Certified Child Life Specialist

Colleen.E.Boron@ssmhealth.com

 

Justine Marty, BS, CCLS
Certified Child Life Specialist

Oncology and 4 North
314- 268-2700 ext. 2425
justine.marty@ssmhealth.com

 

 

 

 

 

  

<< Back to Child Life Services

Cardinal Glennon on Facebook
Cardinal Glennon on Twitter
Cardinal Glennon on Google+
Cardinal Glennon on YouTube
Cardinal Glennon on Flickr
Newsroom
An international collaboration: first of its kind fetal surgery in Heidelberg, Germany made possible by the expert guidance of pediatric neurosurgery and fetal care experts in St. Louis
Learn more »
Boo at the Zoo Nights is Booier Than Ever!
Learn more »